top of page

March Musings.


Ever since I started this blog, I have started and saved around 5 posts and posted nothing, so I thought i'd start off by sharing my first in a series of monthly musings (Insert jingle here).

I've always found my biggest inspirations through great music and art and my biggest desires through basic fashion staples and good solid craft...

So,

Here are my musings for March; from tunes, destinations, products, artwork and photographers...Check it here!

ART.

Line and colour and line and colour.

QUIBE

Love lines.

I am in love with line drawings at the moment and, although we all know and love the likes of Frederic Forest, Pinterest introduced me to this super talented French Illustrator, Quibe, and I can't get enough! Expressive yet minimal. Perfect!

Quibe - Close.

DAVID HOCKNEY

Peachy, Spunky illustrative funk.

Okay, so it's no great secret that David Hockney is one of my all time favourite artists, so I would say he's more of a life musing than a one month deal... but for today, he's in my March list...and April and May and ..... you get it! If you don't know, now you know!

PHOTOGRAPHY.

It's all about film.

MAGDALENA FOUNTOUKIDIS.

She shoots in film and the bleached pinks and blues she creates are to die for.

I stumbled across her work on Instagram and she never fails to inspire the hell out of me so ...do it, check her out!

KATY THOMAS.

Featured in the likes of Vogue Runway and I.D, she's up there in my inspo lists. Sandy colours, clean lines and creative concepts...On point!

MUSIC.

I change songs halfway through.

I have to admit I have a pretty eclectic taste when it comes to music. One day i'll be on Nick Cave and the next on Gambino...But here are a couple of my recent picks anyhow!

KALI UCHIS - After the Storm FT. Tyler, The Creator and Bootsy Collins.

Is it a guilty pleasure? nah.

LAURA MARLING - A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall

The most beautiful cover of Bob Dylan...Dare I say it's better?

CRAFT.

All things aesthetic, functional and damn right dreamy.

Good design, form and texture have always made me tick, but it wasn't until the last couple of years that homewares have become a whole new search favourite. Boards and boards on Pinterest and dreams on dreams of pea green velvet armchairs and extendable desk lamps.

NORMANN DESIGN.

Everything forever and thank you.

I had the pleasure of wandering around the Normann studio in Copenhagen last month and it was a paradise of Scandi velvet poofs, bespoke notebooks, desk lamps and rails of Acne studio garms. Dusty primary colour dreams!

Bashō

The daily dermo-dose.

Two wonder women have truly gifted us with something we never knew we even needed and now can't live without; tailor made face oils to balance, rejuvenate, hydrate, renew ...the list goes on! ..I for one know that my skin is constantly changing. Maybe I have combination skin, maybe its oily (Who knows) ...but one thing I do know, is that these essential oils are not only beautiful in design but a total daily miracle in the realms of skincare!

FASHION.

Because my wardrobe mainly consists of polo necks and denim.

I'm a bit of a late bloomer when it comes to identifying my personal style but I think i'm finally on the right track and it's all about minimalism, great lines and a whole lotta wool polo necks. Roll on the summer, so I can roll down the neck! :P

PALOMA WOOL.

Fusing my favourites - Line sketch and jumpers!

Beautiful funnel neck jumpers, printed jumpsuits, dresses and an ultra cool style...I'm sold. ....Continue.

Made proudly in Barcelona, this small brand is as much about space and design as it is about great clothes. Plus, they frequently upload spontaneous dance breaks to the likes of Marvin Gaye...so, what's not to like!

PROJECT PICO.

Responsibly keeping it cosy.

Ever since winning my first pair in a London design week competition, I have been well and truly converted to the high waisted organic cotton dailies from Project Pico. Made ethically from fair-trade cotton fields in the South of India, Pico set out to support their small team from source to shop...and they make the darn right most comfy basics. Understated yet classic. You can thank me later!

TRAVEL.

Everywhere, forever.

COPENHAGEN - Denmark.

A melting pot of great architecture, artisan food, independent boutiques and huge train fare penalties!

Myself and my partner Kaas have just got back from a long weekend away in this incredible city and although we had almighty expectations and recommendations galore...it's safe to say, it didn't disappoint.

Design shops, independent fashion lines and craft beers on every corner. It was all eye candy for two self-proclaiming design junkies...except for the colossal rail fare penalties! (*No...playing the tourist does not work here.)

FES - Morocco

Fairly un-touched by tourism and oozing history, culture and simple eats.

The summer sun seems pretty far away right now and so, if you're after a cultural yet warm holiday, I thought I would include Morocco on the list...Also, because It was this time last year that myself and partner Kaas were making our way across it by bicycle. (*Top tip - Avoid Marrakech and go to Fes...if you're after the real deal of a Moroccan city)

So...

That concludes this blog piece and my first ever listacle!

Thanks for checking it out and if you like whatcha reading then follow me!

Follow me on Pinterest for boards and boards of things like these! Link below!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
RSS Feed

Click to subscribe!

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Spotify - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
bottom of page